I’m not in Kansas any more


Saturday’s trip to Kansas was fun. Many thanks to Conrad for inviting me, and to everyone who showed up to listen to me ramble. I talked, we did a little workshop, in which the folks came up with some very interesting stories based on ideas I gave them, then I read from Murdered by Human Wolves, sold some books and we went to dinner and ate some damn fine barbecue.

If all goes as planned, I’ll be seeing some of those Kansans again early next month for an expedition from the OWFI conference to Katherine Cross’s grave in Konawa.

That’s about all the writing news I have. I’m still reading and marking up the Ulrik manuscript. I owe a new magazine a short story by the end of this month.

Nothing else to say.

Leave a Reply

